Members of the Thematic Group

The Nordic Thematic Group on Green and Inclusive Urban Development in the Nordics consists of members from all the Nordic countries and their autonomous regions. Together with researchers from Nordregio, the group members contribute to achieving a better understanding of green and inclusive urban areas and people living here as well as provide useful knowledge to decision-makers at national and regional levels.

Countries and self-governing territories


Henrik Børsting Aagaard

Vejle Municipality

Martin Emil Bonde-Hansen

The Danish Agency for Planning and Rural Development


Mika Uolamo

City of Oulu

Olli Voutilainen

Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, Chair of the Thematic Group

Suvi Anttila

Ministry of the Environment


Sigríður Björk Jónsdóttir

The Icelandic National Planning Agency

Jón Kjartan Ágústsson

Association of municipalities in the Capital area


Grete Kongshaug

Møre og Romsdal Regional Authority

Ida Stenbråten Harildstad

Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development


Ludvig Lundgren

Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure, Division of Planning

Patrik Ståhl

Region Örebro, Regional Development and Planning


Sanna Roos

ÅSUB: Statistics and Research Åland

Representatives from the cross-border committees

Alf S. Johansen

Värmland-Østfold Border Council

Mathias Lindström

The Kvarken Council

Annastina Sarlin

Nordic Archipelago Cooperation

Members who participated in the Nordic Thematic Group on Sustainable Cities and Urban Development in 2017-2020

Alf Johansen, Värmland-Østfold
Daniel André, The National Board of Housing, Building and Planning, Sweden
Guro Voss Gabrielsen (Vice-Chair), The Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation, Norway
Henrik Børsting Aagaard, Vejle Municipality, Denmark
Hrafnkell Á. Proppé, The Association of Municipalities in the Capital Area, Iceland
Karolina Gottberg, Åland Government, Åland
Kristian Elleby Sundquist (Chair), Danish Business Authority, Denmark
Mathias Lindström, Kvarken Council EGTC
Matilda Sommelius, Greater Copenhagen
Mika Uolamo, City of Oulu, Finland
Olli Voutilainen, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, Finland
Paula Paajanen, City of Oulu, Finland
Sigrid Hedin, Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation, Sweden
Sigríður Björk Jónsdóttir, The Icelandic National Planning Agency, Iceland
Simon Sköld, Skåne Regional Administration, Sweden
Suvi Anttila, Ministry of the Environment, Finland
Tina Kvammen Mjøs Sinclair, Vestland regional administration, Norway
Vigleik Stusdal, The Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation, Norway